Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

You're new to the LinuxSampler world? You don't know where to start and nothing works? Here's the place to ask for help.
Post Reply
franckfournier
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:24 pm

Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by franckfournier » Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:35 pm

Hello everybody

I have recently discover linuxsampler and I dowloaded it.

Installation runs correctly on my mac running macos Catalina 10.15.6 (19G73). It seems there is some kind of java issue (that can be solved on this forum Getting to work on Mac OS X viewtopic.php?f=6&t=275&p=1929&hilit=mac+java#p1928)

But, more annoying I want to test linuxsampler with my daw Logic Pro. But logic dit not validate the linuxsampler audio unit, with the following output :

Code: Select all

validating Audio Unit LinuxSampler Unit by LinuxSampler:

    AU Validation Tool
    Version: 1.7.0 
    Copyright 2003-2019, Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    Specify -h (-help) for command options

--------------------------------------------------
VALIDATING AUDIO UNIT: 'aumu' - 'LSau' - 'LSam'
--------------------------------------------------
Manufacturer String: LinuxSampler
AudioUnit Name: LinuxSampler Unit
Component Version: 0.0.42 (0x2A)

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
TESTING OPEN TIMES:
COLD:
2020-12-10 19:11:13.334 auvaltool[33248:381039] Error loading /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU:  dlopen(/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU, 262): Library not loaded: /home/persson/mac64/lib/linuxsampler/liblinuxsampler.5.dylib
  Referenced from: /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU
  Reason: image not found
FATAL ERROR: OpenAComponent: result: -50,0xFFFFFFCE


validation result: n’a pas pu s’ouvrir
is it a 32 bit issue and if yes it's dead for the moment, or anybody has an idea about this issue

Thanks

User avatar
cuse
Developer
Posts: 337
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by cuse » Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:36 pm

There is 64 bit support for years. Is this an ARM Mac?

AlbertHall1990
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2021 5:06 am

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by AlbertHall1990 » Thu Mar 04, 2021 5:08 am

Is this an ARM Mac :?:

Post Reply