Page 1 of 1

Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:35 pm
by franckfournier
Hello everybody

I have recently discover linuxsampler and I dowloaded it.

Installation runs correctly on my mac running macos Catalina 10.15.6 (19G73). It seems there is some kind of java issue (that can be solved on this forum Getting to work on Mac OS X viewtopic.php?f=6&t=275&p=1929&hilit=mac+java#p1928)

But, more annoying I want to test linuxsampler with my daw Logic Pro. But logic dit not validate the linuxsampler audio unit, with the following output :

Code: Select all

validating Audio Unit LinuxSampler Unit by LinuxSampler:

    AU Validation Tool
    Version: 1.7.0 
    Copyright 2003-2019, Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    Specify -h (-help) for command options

--------------------------------------------------
VALIDATING AUDIO UNIT: 'aumu' - 'LSau' - 'LSam'
--------------------------------------------------
Manufacturer String: LinuxSampler
AudioUnit Name: LinuxSampler Unit
Component Version: 0.0.42 (0x2A)

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
TESTING OPEN TIMES:
COLD:
2020-12-10 19:11:13.334 auvaltool[33248:381039] Error loading /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU:  dlopen(/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU, 262): Library not loaded: /home/persson/mac64/lib/linuxsampler/liblinuxsampler.5.dylib
  Referenced from: /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU
  Reason: image not found
FATAL ERROR: OpenAComponent: result: -50,0xFFFFFFCE


validation result: n’a pas pu s’ouvrir
is it a 32 bit issue and if yes it's dead for the moment, or anybody has an idea about this issue

Thanks

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:36 pm
by cuse
There is 64 bit support for years. Is this an ARM Mac?

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Posted: Thu Mar 04, 2021 5:08 am
by AlbertHall1990
Is this an ARM Mac :?:

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Posted: Sun May 30, 2021 10:26 am
by billyjhnson
franckfournier wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:35 pm
Hello everybody

I have recently discover linuxsampler and I dowloaded it.gbwhatsapp
Yes exactly I am also having the same issue since I updated my mac version on my previous version of mac LS working perfectly but when I got a new update from my mac LS doesn't work properly and I searched a lot on net to fix this issue but I can't fix it.

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Posted: Sun May 30, 2021 11:16 am
by cuse
billyjhnson wrote:
Sun May 30, 2021 10:26 am
Yes exactly I am also having the same issue since I updated my mac version on my previous version of mac LS working perfectly but when I got a new update from my mac LS doesn't work properly and I searched a lot on net to fix this issue but I can't fix it.
Okay, then a bit more information would be appreciated. :)

Your macOS update was from which to which macOS version? Which Mac model are you using?