Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

You're new to the LinuxSampler world? You don't know where to start and nothing works? Here's the place to ask for help.
Post Reply
franckfournier
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:24 pm

Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by franckfournier » Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:35 pm

Hello everybody

I have recently discover linuxsampler and I dowloaded it.

Installation runs correctly on my mac running macos Catalina 10.15.6 (19G73). It seems there is some kind of java issue (that can be solved on this forum Getting to work on Mac OS X viewtopic.php?f=6&t=275&p=1929&hilit=mac+java#p1928)

But, more annoying I want to test linuxsampler with my daw Logic Pro. But logic dit not validate the linuxsampler audio unit, with the following output :

Code: Select all

validating Audio Unit LinuxSampler Unit by LinuxSampler:

    AU Validation Tool
    Version: 1.7.0 
    Copyright 2003-2019, Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    Specify -h (-help) for command options

--------------------------------------------------
VALIDATING AUDIO UNIT: 'aumu' - 'LSau' - 'LSam'
--------------------------------------------------
Manufacturer String: LinuxSampler
AudioUnit Name: LinuxSampler Unit
Component Version: 0.0.42 (0x2A)

* * PASS
--------------------------------------------------
TESTING OPEN TIMES:
COLD:
2020-12-10 19:11:13.334 auvaltool[33248:381039] Error loading /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU:  dlopen(/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU, 262): Library not loaded: /home/persson/mac64/lib/linuxsampler/liblinuxsampler.5.dylib
  Referenced from: /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/LinuxSamplerAU.component/Contents/MacOS/LinuxSamplerAU
  Reason: image not found
FATAL ERROR: OpenAComponent: result: -50,0xFFFFFFCE


validation result: n’a pas pu s’ouvrir
is it a 32 bit issue and if yes it's dead for the moment, or anybody has an idea about this issue

Thanks

User avatar
cuse
Developer
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by cuse » Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:36 pm

There is 64 bit support for years. Is this an ARM Mac?

billyjhnson
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 30, 2021 10:21 am

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by billyjhnson » Sun May 30, 2021 10:26 am

franckfournier wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:35 pm
Hello everybody

I have recently discover linuxsampler and I dowloaded it.gbwhatsapp
Yes exactly I am also having the same issue since I updated my mac version on my previous version of mac LS working perfectly but when I got a new update from my mac LS doesn't work properly and I searched a lot on net to fix this issue but I can't fix it.

User avatar
cuse
Developer
Posts: 350
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by cuse » Sun May 30, 2021 11:16 am

billyjhnson wrote:
Sun May 30, 2021 10:26 am
Yes exactly I am also having the same issue since I updated my mac version on my previous version of mac LS working perfectly but when I got a new update from my mac LS doesn't work properly and I searched a lot on net to fix this issue but I can't fix it.
Okay, then a bit more information would be appreciated. :)

Your macOS update was from which to which macOS version? Which Mac model are you using?

kirito
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:44 pm

Re: Logic pro Does not validate audio unit plugin on macOS catalina

Post by kirito » Wed Jul 07, 2021 6:57 pm

Choose Logic Pro > Preferences > Plug-In Manager, or MainStage > Preferences > Plug-In Manager. ... Then rescan the plug-in. If the plug-in fails validation again, check with the manufacturer to see if the plug-in is compatible with your version of macOS, and for possible updates.

Post Reply