Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

You name it!

Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Octron » Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:08 am

Hi, what is wrong with qsampler?
The frontend does not start on a windows7 system. I do not own the system, thats because I cannot give detailed infos.
Is it an issue with rightsmanagement? Or do I need a special compiled version?

Best Regards, Markus
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Andreas » Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:37 pm

Sorry, I have no idea without some more info. QSampler starts fine on my Windows 7 64 bit.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Error codes Re: Qsampler on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Octron » Wed Jul 11, 2012 6:49 pm

Hi, here are the Screenshots of one of the PCs.
The Error Code on Program start is: 0xc000007b

The Pictures are here:

http://www.fiedler-audio.de/temp/qsampler-fehler1.jpg
http://www.fiedler-audio.de/temp/qsampler-fehler2b.jpg

Thanks for your Help!

Best Regards, Markus
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Andreas » Sun Jul 15, 2012 12:12 pm

Some googling told me that 0xc000007b can be caused by using a 32 bit dll with a 64 bit application, so I guess your environment is missing some dll needed by the Qt libs. Maybe you can use "dependency walker" to try to find out what dll it is that is causing the problem?
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Octron » Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:08 pm

Hi Andreas,
I guessed something like that. If I own the pc with win7 I could install the dependency walker. But its not mine (I allready have the dependency walker on my win xp-pc ;-).

Perhaps the other way around. Which files are needed to make the qsampler run smooth on a win64 system?
Do I find somewhere the components?

The error occurs on two pcs in the same way. I could be, that the installation of the qsampler is not okay.
Is there a seperate installation for qsampler on win64 bit systems?

Best Regards, Markus
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Andreas » Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:35 pm

No, there are no separate qsampler installation packages for windows.

My guess above was a bit wrong, as qsampler is a 32 bit application. So, if the error has something to do with 32/64 bit versions of dlls it's the other way around. The bundled Qt dlls are 32 bit.

Anyway, here's a list of all dlls loaded by the qsampler.exe process in my Windows 7 64 bit environment:

Code: Select all
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\32\libgig-6.dll
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\liblscp-6.dll
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\mingwm10.dll
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\qsampler.exe
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\QtCore4.dll
C:\Program Files\LinuxSampler\QtGui4.dll
C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\wow64.dll
C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\wow64cpu.dll
C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\wow64win.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.DLL
C:\Windows\syswow64\COMDLG32.DLL
C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\CRYPTSP.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\DNSAPI.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\dwmapi.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\fwpuclnt.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\IMM32.DLL
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\IPHLPAPI.DLL
C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\mswsock.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\napinsp.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\NLAapi.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\OLE32.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.DLL
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\pnrpnsp.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rasadhlp.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\RpcRtRemote.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rsaenh.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll
C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\uxtheme.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WINMM.DLL
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WINNSI.DLL
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\winrnr.dll
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WINSPOOL.DRV
C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.DLL
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\wshtcpip.dll
C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.7601.17514_none_ec83dffa859149af\COMCTL32.dll


I think all files in the windows directory are standard windows files.

Maybe they can test to change the PATH variable so the LinuxSampler dirs are placed first? (The LS installer appends directories to PATH.)
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Octron » Tue Jul 17, 2012 1:39 am

Hi, thanks,

what if I would copy the above mentioned set of files directly in the directory of Qsampler. The qsampler.exe first controls, if the linked DLLs are in the same directory and if they are not found, then starts to refer to the windows registry entries. Am I right?

If it is so, would you give me your Fileset as a ZIP for copying it in the qsampler dir?

By the way, I already tested the qsampler in nearly any compatibility mode that makes sense. No positive results. :cry:

Best Regards, Markus
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Andreas » Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:04 pm

Octron wrote:what if I would copy the above mentioned set of files directly in the directory of Qsampler.


I don't think that would lead to anything. The files are all either from linuxsampler installer or standard Windows files. My guess is that the environments where QSampler doesn't work have some files that my system don't, not the other way around.

By the way, I already tested the qsampler in nearly any compatibility mode that makes sense.


No, that should not be necessary, as qsampler works fine on my system without any compatibility settings.

My suggestion is as before, to run dependency walker, or perhaps "Process Monitor" to see what dll files qsampler loads or tries to load.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Andreas » Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:51 pm

I could reproduce this error now. Only on 64 bit Windows. It happened when I answered no to the "Shall a 32 bit version of the LinuxSampler VST be installed as well?" question. The reason was that the installer then didn't install the 32 bit libgig dll, which is needed by QSampler.

This is now fixed in linuxsampler_20130107_setup.exe.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: Qsampler does not start on win7 in 64bit or 32bit

Postby Octron » Wed Mar 13, 2013 10:18 pm

Hi, thanks, very much! This is cool. As I told you perhaps before, I am using the linuxsampler also for educational purpose.
And therefore it would be great, if some small problems and bugs could be solved, too.
For this I am starting a new thread.
Thanks again!
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm


Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron