Creating & scanning databases

You name it!
Post Reply
madallig
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 5:25 am

Creating & scanning databases

Post by madallig » Sat Jul 10, 2021 1:21 am

Hi, I have a lot samples on an external HDD and while scanning samples to create databases (3 folders - GIG, SFZ, SF2) the scanning cuts out after some time. So all samples are never fully scanned - why is this happening?? Gig scanning scans further than SFZ or SF2. Some samples being scanned may have problems, but as I have 1000s of samples I cannot go through all to select the good working samples, Linux Sampler should have a built in algo to ignore
bad samples.

I'm using Windows 10 latest version of Linux Sampler - and have tried to create databases in the stand alone version as well the VST version inside Cakewalk by Bandlab

Please advise

Thanks!

User avatar
cuse
Developer
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Creating & scanning databases

Post by cuse » Sun Jul 11, 2021 2:51 pm

So you are assuming that a corrupt sf2/sfz file is causing the instruments DB scan to abort. What is the precise error message that you get (i.e. check the console)?

You did a recursive directory scan, right?

Post Reply