Load GSP and GSI Giga 3 Performance Files in Linuxsampler

Things that make the work with LinuxSampler & Co easier, better, faster, louder and more sexy. Including friends like JACK, ALSA, etc.

Load GSP and GSI Giga 3 Performance Files in Linuxsampler

Postby Octron » Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:01 am

Hi, is it possible to load GSP and/or GSI Files in the Linuxsampler?
I do own Gigastudio 3 and can modifiy the performance files and save them.
Just having the Instruments loaded in the right way would be enough MIDI and audio routing, I would do on my own....
Please, Can you help me with that?

Best Regards, Markus
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Load GSP and GSI Giga 3 Performance Files in Linuxsampler

Postby cuse » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:49 am

Unfortunately there is no support for GSP or GSI files. You have to setup your sampler session manually with a frontend application / LSCP script file. For convolution you need an external effect processor. You can setup FX send output channels and route them to your external effects. We thought about implementing those directly in the sampler, but it was more or less common opinion that there are more important things to do than that.
User avatar
cuse
Developer
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:07 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Load GSP and GSI Giga 3 Performance Files in Linuxsampler

Postby Alex » Sat Feb 27, 2010 8:02 am

And there's the excellent standalone convolution programme called Jconvolver, which is easy to use, and provides a powerful addition to any audio armoury.

Alex.
Alex
Moderator
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: Load GSP and GSI Giga 3 Performance Files in Linuxsampler

Postby browny_amiga » Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:15 am

Hmm, do we talk about the same thing? I just checked out jconvolver. Command line utitily. With parameters that you need to understand the math involved behind it (I don't).
If this is easy, I wonder what is difficult in your book ;-)

Are there any convolvers that take mortal man parameters like room-size? Or even a GUI?

Markus
browny_amiga
Newbie
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 4:41 pm


Return to Tips & Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest