Fantasia crashes big time

You name it!

Fantasia crashes big time

Postby typewriter » Wed Aug 15, 2012 7:07 pm

I am in the process of creating maps for a large orchestral template (30+ maps) and Fantasia crashes - well, hangs - on a regular basis. Omly today I have restarted Fantasia / LS probably 40 times.

It hangs while updating the channels, it can't be refreshed or reset and I need to end the process in the task manager to get it working again.

Processing a 2 megabyte script takes my quadcore up to 65% CPU load...

When you have the maps and you don't need Fantasia to load sampels (I use reabanks with Reaper) everything is working.

This Java stuff is simply not stable.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: Fantasia crashes big time

Postby Octron » Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:37 pm

Hi, this issue is known.
Try to load your Performances in Qsampler.
Qsampler crashes, too. But it will not cause the crash of the host application or the linuxsampler.exe.
After the crash you can restart qsampler and continue your work.
But be aware of some minor bugs in Qsampler (I startet a thread about this yesterday).
Best Regards, Octron
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm

Re: Fantasia crashes big time

Postby Octron » Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:51 pm

Hi, this issue is known.
Try to load your Performances in Qsampler.
Qsampler crashes, too. But it will not cause the crash of the host application or the linuxsampler.exe.
After the crash you can restart qsampler and continue your work.
But be aware of some minor bugs in Qsampler (I startet a thread about this yesterday).
Best Regards, Octron
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm


Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron