Impossible to export audio with sonar

You name it!

Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby danben » Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:53 am

I have a big problem with linuxsampler and sonar when i want export audio. Every time the audio record begins, linuxsampler reupload the instruments and this needs more time that the record himself. So, i obtain only a blank file. It's a pity because LS is great but if it's impossible to make audio file, i cannot use it. I hope it's only a minor bug.
danben
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:40 am

Re: Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby Alex » Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:42 am

Sounds like you're using ON_DEMAND mode for loading samples.

Try loading patches with ON_DEMAND_HOLD, and see how you get on. This mode loads the patch and keeps it loaded in the background for the channel, until you close the LS instance.

Alex
Alex
Moderator
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby danben » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:02 pm

Thanks for the reply. But the instruments are direct loaded from the fantasia frontend and there is no possibility to specify any more instructions. I had look after change in the preferences but I found nothing. I must recall that the problem is with the audio export which is not real time but faster. Is the recording faster real time implemented or not?
Dan
danben
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:40 am

Re: Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby typewriter » Thu Sep 29, 2011 1:17 am

To my knowledge it is not - yet.

You can freeze / render by choosing realtime.

I did this with Reaper and it is working.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby danben » Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:55 am

Thanks, it's OK. I hope yet that the possibility of fast recording will be soon implemented.
Dan
danben
Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:40 am

Re: Impossible to export audio with sonar

Postby Octron » Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:39 am

Hi Folks, I use Linuxsampler in non-realtime mode (much faster) and it works fine (in Sonar 8.5 and in Reaper).

Some kind of magic??
:-D
---------------
Windows XP SP2, 4GB (3,5GB) RAM, Phenom X4, Linuxsampler, Reaper, Sonar
User avatar
Octron
User
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:29 pm


Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron