OSX builds

You name it!

Re: OSX builds

Postby Andreas » Fri Jun 24, 2011 10:44 am

I have made the AU multi-out now (16 stereo buses), but I have run into a problem. If a user has saved a song in his sequencer using LS 1.0.0 AU, this song will not work anymore if he or she updates the AU. I'm trying to figure out a solution for this before posting or committing the changes.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Fri Jun 24, 2011 11:21 am

Great news :) Is it also 64bit?
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby Andreas » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:11 pm

I haven't found any nice method of solving that back-compatibility problem. Maybe it's OK to just ignore it? Users of the old AU, please complain if not.

Here is the AU with 16 stereo buses: http://download.linuxsampler.org/dev/ma ... nt3.tar.gz. It's still 32 bit, but it shouldn't be any problem to build it for 64 bit too.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:53 pm

Working in Reaper! Minimal more CPU use (much more Ram though) compared to windows! :)
I'll try other DAWs and post back here.
Youare a genius! :)
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Fri Jun 24, 2011 2:32 pm

Also working in Logic and (EDIT) Ableton Live.
Small Bug (also on Win): LS plugin is not saved with a Reaper track template.

When you open the created template the plugin is vanished. It is saved only with the complete project.

Are 16 mono outs also possible (for drums)?
Last edited by typewriter on Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Sat Jun 25, 2011 10:36 am

The actual LS build is also working within Vienna Ensemble Pro. :)

The only drawback is that the sounds are not saved in Ensemble Pro. Only one (empty) channel appears after reloading a saved setting.

I experienced some chrashes while loading .gig files. Fantasia could not get the information of the instruments in the .gig and could not finish loading

Sometimes it takes quite long until loading of a selected file starts.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby Andreas » Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:35 pm

I made another build for you to test with. Changes:
  • ogg support for the sfz engine (this means more libraries in lib directory)
  • universal binaries, for 32 and 64 bit Intel and 32 bit PowerPC
  • VST plugin included
http://download.linuxsampler.org/dev/ma ... t4.tar.bz2
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Sun Jun 26, 2011 9:06 pm

Downloaded :)

FLAC Support? Really?
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby typewriter » Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:03 pm

VSTi is not showing up in Reaper.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: OSX builds

Postby Andreas » Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:26 pm

typewriter wrote:VSTi is not showing up in Reaper.

Strange. It works fine here. I've tested with Reaper 32-bit 3.76, 32-bit 4.0beta10 and 64-bit 4.0beta11. OK, not very thorough testing, but the VST shows and also gives some sound in all three.

Are you sure you've put the LinuxSampler.vst under /Library/Audio/Plugin-ins/VST/?

And all 7 libs plus one symlink in either ~/lib or /usr/local/lib?

Maybe you already have some versions of some of the libs in ~/lib, /usr/local/lib, /lib or /usr/lib that collide with the new ones?
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am

PreviousNext

Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron