Cant get it to run or be recognized as vst in REaper.

You name it!

Cant get it to run or be recognized as vst in REaper.

Postby stratotak » Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:18 am

Im running a pc with a Athlon XP. Does this new Windows version support a Athlon XP.?? .I cant get Reaper or Cakewalk Home Studio to show plugin. When I try to run in standalone..It errors out when i try to start the backend. I have run into issues like this with other vst's like this every now and then and has to do with SSE2 and Athlon XP not supporting SSE2.
stratotak
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:57 pm

Re: Cant get it to run or be recognized as vst in REaper.

Postby stratotak » Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:16 pm

Ok..I was able found out I had to download the binaries and replace them. Now when I run backend It starts,,but it gives me error..."The procedure entry point _ZN3gig10Instrument11GetMidiRuleEi could not be located i the dynamic link library libgig-6.dll"
Every time i click OK..It just pops up again...Over and over...In command console it repeats.."Failed to load instrument editor plugin : ./plugins\libgigeditlinuxsamplerplugin.dll. And vst still wont show up in Reaper and Home Studio
stratotak
Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:57 pm

Re: Cant get it to run or be recognized as vst in REaper.

Postby Andreas » Mon Nov 23, 2009 9:18 am

You seem to have an old version of libgig installed.
Andreas
Developer
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:33 am


Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron