Feature suggestion for Fantasia

You name it!

Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby typewriter » Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:09 am

I am currently building a huge orchestra tempale with LS VSTi 64 on the vienna ensemble pro host.

I seems to work pretty well so far. I have a suggestion for Fantasia that would be helpfull.

Right now you can't really "see" the routing of the LS tracks/slots in the main Interface of fantasia. You have to click options and cr first to actually know where your audio is going. It would be very helpfull to either see the routing in the main interface - maybe in the display area or to have the option to name a track/slot.
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby Alex » Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:14 am

typewriter wrote:I am currently building a huge orchestra tempale with LS VSTi 64 on the vienna ensemble pro host.

I seems to work pretty well so far. I have a suggestion for Fantasia that would be helpfull.

Right now you can't really "see" the routing of the LS tracks/slots in the main Interface of fantasia. You have to click options and cr first to actually know where your audio is going. It would be very helpfull to either see the routing in the main interface - maybe in the display area or to have the option to name a track/slot.


If you're talking about a patchbay, possibly as a "tab" window, then it could be good thing.

In the meantime, take a look at Patchage for a wysiwyg patch editor.

Alex.
Alex
Moderator
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:08 pm

Re: Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby grishata » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:06 am

Alex wrote:
typewriter wrote:Right now you can't really "see" the routing of the LS tracks/slots in the main Interface of fantasia. You have to click options and cr first to actually know where your audio is going. It would be very helpfull to either see the routing in the main interface - maybe in the display area or to have the option to name a track/slot.


If you're talking about a patchbay, possibly as a "tab" window, then it could be good thing.


I'll implement it. In fact, I'm already working on it :)
grishata
Developer
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:21 pm
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby ccherrett » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:41 pm

At this point my setup is static, but if I make a change to my very large template, routing is nasty. I would love to see some way to easily route in fantasia.
Christopher Cherrett
Founder of The Open Octave Project
http://www.openoctave.org
ccherrett
Advanced User
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:24 pm

Re: Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby typewriter » Wed Nov 11, 2009 1:56 pm

grishata wrote:
I'll implement it. In fact, I'm already working on it :)

Great!
typewriter
Advanced User
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:04 am

Re: Feature suggestion for Fantasia

Postby Alex » Sun Nov 15, 2009 10:49 am

grishata wrote:
Alex wrote:
typewriter wrote:Right now you can't really "see" the routing of the LS tracks/slots in the main Interface of fantasia. You have to click options and cr first to actually know where your audio is going. It would be very helpfull to either see the routing in the main interface - maybe in the display area or to have the option to name a track/slot.


If you're talking about a patchbay, possibly as a "tab" window, then it could be good thing.


I'll implement it. In fact, I'm already working on it :)


Grigor,
Please remember some of us "maniacs" are building very large templates,with a lot of channels and ports, so the means to easily navigate around a lot of mixer strips/patchbay would be very useful.

Alex.
Alex
Moderator
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:08 pm


Return to General LinuxSampler Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron